Error with synchronization

Report your bugs here - if someone else has already mentioned the same bug, just add on to their post with as much info as possible to make the hunting easier.
sgr@wirol.dk
Contributor
Contributor

Error with synchronization

Post by sgr@wirol.dk »

Hi Bruji,

I have been using DVDPedia since 2011 (currently version 5.3.2) on my iMac together with the house hold iPhones (4S and 5S)
with the most recent version of pocket pedia.
After my recent update to the latest version of mac os x (ver 10.10), I can no longer synchronize my movies between iPhone and iMac.

The phone reports, no DVDpedia available, please start or restart your DVDpedia program.
I have done that several times, including rebooting the mac, but with absolutely no success.

I have also tried dedicated network, enabling / disabling blutooth but these changes does have any effect.
Pocket Pedia constantly requests that the DVDPedia application should be started / restarted.

One question that I have not been able to find the answer to via google, is which ip port number is used
for the Pedia synchronization, its a long shot, but perhaps if some thing had changed with the new os
possible the ports needs to be re-opened.

As a final note, I have another iMac where I have installed DVDPedia, and the mac os x version is 10.9.5
On this computer the synchronization works, so its not a network / firewall issue since the 2 computers
are on the same wired and wireless network.
But for a lot of other reasons I really need to get the iMac running 10.10 to work again

I have a database of approx 2300 DVD, so I would really like to keep the various
databases in sync.

We have been using the software for several years, and we are really enjoying this application,
so getting this fixed would really be a great help.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Cheers
Søren
Conor
Top Dog

Re: Error with synchronization

Post by Conor »

Hi Søren,