Douban Plugin fails

Report your bugs here - if someone else has already mentioned the same bug, just add on to their post with as much info as possible to make the hunting easier.

Douban Plugin fails

Postby caorongjin » Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:37 am

Hi there,

I've noticed since moving to a new computer that the Douban Plugin does not work with Bookpedia. Looking at the Console, I get:

Code: Select all
07/02/2017 3:34:11.220 pm Bookpedia[48164]: Error loading /Users/me/Dropbox/Apps/Bookpedia/Plug-ins/DoubanBooks.plugin/Contents/MacOS/DoubanBooks:  dlopen(/Users/me/Dropbox/Apps/Bookpedia/Plug-ins/DoubanBooks.plugin/Contents/MacOS/DoubanBooks, 265): no suitable image found.  Did find:
   /Users/me/Dropbox/Apps/Bookpedia/Plug-ins/DoubanBooks.plugin/Contents/MacOS/DoubanBooks: mach-o, but wrong architecture


Incidentally, I wrote the Douban Plugin! :)

Alex
caorongjin
Bruji Friend
Bruji Friend
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:45 am

Re: Douban Plugin fails

Postby Conor » Wed Feb 08, 2017 3:34 am

Hi Alex,

Your new computer is 64-bit and hence Bookpedia is running in 64-bit mode and can only load 64-bit plugins. Two options: Open the latest Xcode and rebuild a new version of the plugin that will include 64-bit support (does this automatically by rebuilding) and replace the plugin. Second option use "File -> Get Info" on Bookpedia and check the "Open in 32-bit mode" check box. When you relaunch Bookpedia it will launch in the older 32-bit mode that is currently still supported by the latest version and it will be able to load the 32-bit plugin.

- Conor
User avatar
Conor
Top Dog
 
Posts: 4797
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 12:58 pm

Re: Douban Plugin fails

Postby caorongjin » Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:55 am

Dear Conor,

Thank you for this. The plugin does seem to work in 32-bit mode but iSight does not.

I will have to setup my development environment again (it has been a while) and recompile.

Kind regards,
Alex
caorongjin
Bruji Friend
Bruji Friend
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:45 am

Re: Douban Plugin fails

Postby Conor » Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:20 pm

Indeed iSight has two different code paths for 64-bit and 32-bit. It's likely the element that will force me to rewrite and make Bookpedia 64-bit only in the future.
User avatar
Conor
Top Dog
 
Posts: 4797
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 12:58 pm


Return to Bug Reports

cron