IMDB Ratings transfer suggestion - DVDpedia

Tell us about your wildest feature dreams. Or just harmless suggestions for improvement.
Prawnhead

IMDB Ratings transfer suggestion - DVDpedia

Post by Prawnhead »

Hi guys,

I have been using DVDPedia for a few months and it is simply a fantastic product - thanks!!!

I searched the forum and couldn't find this suggestion, so please excuse me if I am doubling up.

One feature I would love to have in DVDPedia, is the ability to pull my "My Movies" ratings in from IMDB and apply it to movies in my collections. I have rated literally thousands of movies in IMDB and it would be a huge time saver to be able to apply those ratings to DVD's and Blurays that I have in my collections.

Also, one other thing that I have struggled with is the disparity between the "Starring" field and the "Credits" list. I could be using it incorrectly, but it seems to me that the actors in the "Starring" field should automatically be in the "Credits" list? Is there some way of adjusting the "Credits" list to have another field there (in addition to the Name and Role fields), even just a check box or something, to make a cast member a "Starring" cast member, rather than having two entries for the one actor?

Again, thanks for your terrific software and count me as a continuing supporter!

Glen
Conor
Top Dog

Re: IMDB Ratings transfer suggestion - DVDpedia

Post by Conor »

Thank you for the kind words and the idea on the personal rating. Download the beta of the program and you will find the feature implemented. New searches will bring your personal rating and you can select the old movies and use "Get advance info-->IMDb" on them to update those with a my rating of no stars. (You have to be logged in to IMDb with Safari.) The ratings are rounded down.