CDpedia want list

Tell us about your wildest feature dreams. Or just harmless suggestions for improvement.
Dave_R
Contributor
Contributor

CDpedia want list

Post by Dave_R »

I've been using CDpedia for several years. I love the program, but there are a few things I'd like to see changed / added.

1. The main issue for me is playing songs from CDpedia. Unless there is only 1 version of the selected song in iTunes, CDpedia rarely plays the right version. In other words, if I choose to play Sugar Magnolia from The Grateful Dead's American Beauty album, CDpedia will play Sugar Magnolia from the live album Europe '72. My entries all exactly match the info in iTunes, but CDpedia almost always chooses the wrong version of the song. It would be very convenient to launch songs from CDpedia, but as it stands, this function just doesn't work.

2. Track listings in the info view should be numbered, with multiple disc sets noting Disc 1 - Track 1,2, 3...Disc 2 Track 1,2,3, etc. I know this has been brought up before in the forum, but it really needs to be addressed. Having an unnumbered list of 150 songs for a 10 CD set just isn't good enough for the premier CD cataloging program on the market. And for compilation sets, there needs to be aligned columns for the different artists - if that 10CD set has multiple artists, the tracks listing is just a big, illegible mess. It would be great if I could then play those songs right from the info view, but just having a numbered and properly aligned list would be a great start.