Please, please, please...iPad

Tell us about your wildest feature dreams. Or just harmless suggestions for improvement.
sickerfoot
Inductee
Inductee

Please, please, please...iPad

Post by sickerfoot »

I want the ability to enter my DVDs/BluRays on my iPad. I tend to use the iPad more that I do the Mac (and I have been using the Mac since 1986).

kevin
kbarnes70
Addicted to Bruji
Addicted to Bruji

Re: Please, please, please...iPad

Post by kbarnes70 »

sickerfoot wrote:I want the ability to enter my DVDs/BluRays on my iPad. I tend to use the iPad more that I do the Mac (and I have been using the Mac since 1986).

kevin
I think, now that Bruji is actively working on an Amazon-free version of DVDpedia, it won’t be too long before your wish is granted. I agree 100% with you - I want to be able to do everything on the iPad that I currently do on DVDpedia on my iMac. It will be truly awesome.

Kind Regards,

Keith
lmeyn
Inductee
Inductee

Post by lmeyn »

An interim option is to export as CSV and then view it using CSV Touch on the iPad. The only problem is if you want summaries, then the exports have to be cleaned up to eliminate things like linefeeds, carriage returns and other characters that aren't compatible. I did this by creating a custom text export and writing a python script that generates a clean CSV file for uploading.
samdog
Inductee
Inductee

Post by samdog »

Just want to join the chorus. :) I can't wait for a compatible iPad app. Like sickerfoot, I use it more than my Mac (I got my first Mac in 1986, too). In fact, I use my iPad more than my two Macs put together. And it's always at hand when I want to pick out a movie. (Although I'd love an quick, easy, seamless way to sync between Macs, too.)