Pocketpedia Sync Problem

Any trouble you encounter with the Pedias, here's the place to ask for help.
TiggyWink
Bruji Friend
Bruji Friend

Pocketpedia Sync Problem

Post by TiggyWink »

Hi just post in bug report but think this posting should go into support section!

Pocketpeida Sync Problem

Postby TiggyWink » Mon Oct 12, 2020 12:37 pm
Hi, I have been using the 'pedias plus Pocketpedia for many years. Just now tried to sync Bookpedia and then DVDpedia with Pocketpedia on iPad. When I click "Sync" I get the message "Pedia Not Found please launch the Pedia program on your Mac." Well both pedias ARE open on my Mac 10.15.7. I have Bookpedia & DVDpedia 6.0.1. My ipad is iOS 14.0.1.

Have shut down the pedias twice as well as Bookpedia with still no ability to carry out the sync. I have rebooted the iPad and there is no change in what I have described.

Any help on this please?
FineWine
Site Admin

Re: Pocketpedia Sync Problem

Post by FineWine »

Hi - I have deleted your post in the Support forum.

Sometimes macOS goes a bit weird when it tries to communicate with iDevices so here are some ideas to try.

Please download and install the latest beta's, they are very stable. https://bruji.com/beta/

Next are some maintenance tasks you could try.

Regular visitors to these forums will know I am big on the following: