Delete?

Talk to other Pedia users about the programs, share tricks and tips or ask questions about existing features.

Delete?

Postby Darph_Bobo » Tue May 01, 2007 1:28 am

How do you turn on the warning if you are about to delete an item? And wouldn't an Undo or Undelete option be useful?
Darph_Bobo
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 1:22 am

Postby Conor » Tue May 01, 2007 4:43 pm

It's not possible to disable that warning at the moment due to the lack of undo from a delete. But we are working on adding undo support for that and then we can look at having a check box for skipping the warning in the future as other warning have.
User avatar
Conor
Top Dog
 
Posts: 5233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 12:58 pm

Delete?

Postby Darph_Bobo » Tue May 01, 2007 5:10 pm

I think you misunderstood, I do NOT see a warning before an item is deleted. If I click on delete by mistake the item is gone in an instant and if I didn't see what was deleted I'm screwed and have to restore from a backup.
I would like to have the warning dialog back. I don't know how you can say it's not possible to remove the warning when mine is gone and I have no idea how I did it.

Thanks,
=Mike
Darph_Bobo
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 1:22 am

Postby Conor » Wed May 02, 2007 2:30 am

My confusion and my mistake (the warning can be disabled). Under the help menu you will find a menu command "Reset Warnings" select it once; all the warnings you have set to be suppressed will come back.
User avatar
Conor
Top Dog
 
Posts: 5233
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 12:58 pm

Delete?

Postby Darph_Bobo » Wed May 02, 2007 2:54 am

That did it!
I thank you for your patience and assistance.

=Mike
Darph_Bobo
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 1:22 am


Return to PediaTalk

cron