MobileMe - will it work?

Talk to other Pedia users about the programs, share tricks and tips or ask questions about existing features.

MobileMe - will it work?

Postby Flex » Sun Jul 06, 2008 10:12 am

With .Mac being switched to MobileMe soon, will the export function the same way? Was that the secret feature in the latest update..?
Flex
Bruji Friend
Bruji Friend
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 4:57 am

Re: MobileMe - will it work?

Postby Conor » Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:00 am

MobileMe should not change the .Mac option for exporting. According to Apple it should continue to work the way it used to. If a better method is introduced with MobileMe will be sure to integrate it. As for the secret feature, if I told it wouldn't be a secret. :) Lets just say we are no longer a Mac OS X only developer, and I am not talking about Windows.
User avatar
Conor
Top Dog
 
Posts: 5237
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 12:58 pm

Re: MobileMe - will it work?

Postby TheMatador » Mon Jul 07, 2008 4:07 am

Oh yeah :). that sounds great. I'm looking forward to see whats new :).
User avatar
TheMatador
Addicted to Bruji
Addicted to Bruji
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 4:34 am
Location: Germany

Re: MobileMe - will it work?

Postby JRBTempe » Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:36 pm

Trying to export to .Mac now and it's just a spinning beach ball... I have the MobileMe Updater installed so maybe that's why? Any ideas?

DISREGARD: Patience is a virtue. Took a minute or so for whatever reason, but it's working now. ;-)
JRBTempe
Bruji Friend
Bruji Friend
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:03 pm
Location: Uniontown, OH

Re: MobileMe - will it work?

Postby rkphillips » Thu Jul 24, 2008 11:55 pm

I have MobileMe and had successfully uploaded my DVDpedia files (I think), but when I access that folder at my MobileMe site, it only gives me options to download a bunch of file names that have no correlation to my DVD collection names, etc.

I'm trying to figure out a way to 'share' my DVD library list with other friends......some of whom have Macs and some of whom use PCs.

??????
rkphillips
Inductee
Inductee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 11:51 pm

Re: MobileMe - will it work?

Postby Conor » Fri Jul 25, 2008 5:15 am

The old URL of homepage.mac.com/username should continue to work, but the new URL is supposed to be web.me.com/username. There however seems to be a difference between on how it works for those that are new members of MobileMe and those who are automatically upgraded from .Mac. While we update the program for any new changes as well as the new name, there is always the option of doing a regular HTML export and uploading the created folder to your sites folder on MobileMe to put it on the internet.
User avatar
Conor
Top Dog
 
Posts: 5237
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 12:58 pm


Return to PediaTalk

cron