Access for others

Talk to other Pedia users about the programs, share tricks and tips or ask questions about existing features.
Matt

Access for others

Post by Matt »

Hello, I'm new to this program but so far I'm thoroughly impressed. I have just taken responsibility for a club library. My question is, what would be the easiest way to e-mail the library to the members. I tried converting to PDF but I think I'm only sending one page at a time and most of the members are PC users. Also what would be a good way to offer online access to the membership to the catalog. I have a personal/business website, but wonder if something like Google Docs would be a better universal access solution and what kind of form would be the best.

Thanks, Matt
Conor
Top Dog

Re: Access for others

Post by Conor »

Hi Matt,

Glad to hear that you are enjoying Bookpedia.

For email I do think PDF is the way to go. It will ensure that everybody sees the same formatting (including PC users). The print templates, under the print option are a good bet for something simple and concise. Otherwise the HTML export options can also be printed after being exported and turned into PDFs. With the HTML export be sure to set the export option to number of movies per page and "99999" as the number. Since you don't want to group the movies on separate pages when creating a single PDF. Depending on the number of details you want to send your members, you might want to tweak some of the included templates. For example the listing template of "White" would be my personal choice as I think black on white is easy to read and has only the basics (title, author and rating).